GPA National Advisory Committee – AGE

GPA National Advisory Committee

The GPA National Advisory Committee (NAC) provides important stakeholder feedback to inform development and enhancement of the GPA curriculum. To enrich the scope and reach of our curriculum, committee members come from all aspects of geriatric healthcare, coast to coast.

Each year we review the committee membership to ensure we are reflecting a rich and varied collaboration. If you are interested in joining the committee, please contact Michele Bliss, AGE Clinical Education Specialist.


(listed alphabetically by first name)

Craig Smith, BSCH, RSW, MSW
Elder Mediator and Geriatric Assessor LHIN Cornwall, Cornwall, ON.

GPA NAC CHAIR. Marjorie Belzile, RN, DOHN, BH Admin
Program Coordinator and Trainer, New Brunswick Continuing Care Safety Association (NBCCSA) / Association de sécurité des soins continus du N.-B. (ASSCNB).

Alternate for Marjorie: Denise Paradis, Executive Director of the New Brunswick Continuing Care Safety Association/Directrice gènèrale de l’Association de la sécurité des soins continus du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Micheline St. Hilaire, NBA, MSc
Chief Executive Officer / Directeur général, Actionmarguerite, Winnipeg, MB

Alternate for Micheline:
Carol Styles
, RN, BN, MP. Chef adjointe des soins infirmiers et directrice des soins / Assistant Chief Nursing Officer & Director of Care, Actionmarguerite.

Monica Bretzlaff, BA, TRS
Manager, Behavioural Supports Ontario (BSO Provincial & North East) Regional Aboriginal Mental Health Services, Seniors’ Mental Health Integrated Service & Seniors’ Mental Health Regional Consultation Service, ON.

Alternate for Monica: Debbie Hewitt Colborne, RN, MScN, GNC(C), Project Advisor at the Behavioural Supports Ontario (BSO) Coordinating Office, North Bay Regional Health Centre, ON.

Olivia Organ, B.Rec, CTRS
Recreation Specialist II, Home First Integrated Network Exploits Community Health Centre, Central Health, NL.

Alternate for Olivia: Doug Keough, B.Rec, Regional Manager, Therapeutic Recreation, Central Health, NL.

Paul Fieldhouse, BA (Hon), BSW, MSW, RSW
Provincial Manager of Behavioural Health — Continuing Care, Nova Scotia Health Authority.

Saleema Dhalla, BA, MSc
Chief Executive Officer, SafeCare BC, the workplace health and safety association for the continuing care sector in the province.

Tracy Danylyshen-Laycock, BSPE, MSW, RSW, Ph.D
Behavioural Consultant for the 30 long-term care homes in Saskatoon Health Region, SK.